June

 

Tue 5 June
 
 
 

 

 
Tuesday 5th June     11.30am
The Arts House, 108a Stokes Croft, Bristol, BS1 3RU
Open floor for sharing poems. This month's theme Absent Friends (just a guide)

 

Tue 5 June 
 
 

 

 
Tuesday 5th June      7pm
Arnolfini, 16 Narrow Quay, Bristol, BS14
Featuring Lowkey, Jordan Stephens, Leyla Josephine, Harry Baker and Melanie Branton

 

Wed 6 June
 
 
 

 

Soap Box Culture -  Plymouth
 
Wednesday 6th June      7.30pm
The Bread and Roses, 62 Ebrington Street, Plymouth, PL4 9AF
Spoken word open mic for all forms including poetry.

 

Thur 7 June
 
 
 

 

 
Thursday 7th June     7.30pm
The Creative Innovation Centre, Paul St, Taunton, TA1 3PF

Fire River Poets presents special guest Melanie Branton plus open mic.

 

Mon 11 June
 
 
 

 

 
Monday 16th Apr      7.30pm
The Ale House, 9 John St, Stroud, GL5 2HA
Hosted by Gary Death, an open mic for all poetry with guest Clive Oseman

 

Tue 12 Jun 
 

 

 
Tuesday 12th June      7.30pm
Komedia Bath, 22-23 Westgate Street, Bath, BA1 1EP
A Raise the Bar fubdraiser for Mind featuring guest poets and open mic.

 

Wed 13 June 
 
 

 

 
Wednesday 13th June      8.30pm
The Greenbank Pub, 57 Bellevue Rd, Easton, Bristol, BS5 6DP
Open mic plus special guests Ben Banyard and Echoes & Edges

 

Fri 15th June
 
 
 

 

 
Friday 15th June    7pm

The Wardrobe Theatre, 25 West St, Bristol, BS2 0DF

Blahblahblah presents Harry and Chris plus Erin Bolens

 

Sat 16th June
 
 
 

 

 
Saturday 16th June    11am

The Wardrobe Theatre, 25 West St, Bristol, BS2 0DF

Blahblahblah presents a spoken word workshop for 16-25yr olds with Jasmine Gardosi

 

Sat 16 June 
 
 

 

Blah's Big Weekend - Young Blah Showcase - Bristol
 
Saturday 16th June      2.30pm
The Wardrobe Theatre, 25 West St, Bristol, BS2 0DF
New young voices from Bristol plus guest poet Jasmine Gardosi.

 

Sat 16th June
 
 
 

 

 
Saturday 16th June    7.30pm

The Wardrobe Theatre, 25 West St, Bristol, BS2 0DF

Blahblahblah and Raise the Bar presents Poets v MCs with Adam Kammerling and Vanessa Kisuule 

 

Sat 16 June
 
 
 

 

 
Saturday 16th June      11.30am
Goodlands Garden Green, Taunton, Somerset
Open air poetry slam with special guest Melanie Branton. Part of Somerfest 2018

 

Sun 17th June
 
 
 

 

 
Sunday 17th June    7.30pm

The Wardrobe Theatre, 25 West St, Bristol, BS2 0DF

Blahblahblah presents a double bill of new shows from Salena Godden and John Berkavitch 

 

Thur 21 June
 
 
 

 

 
Thursday 21st June      7pm
Bristol Theosophical Society, 14 Tyndalls Park Rd, Bristol BS8 1PY
Informal poetry gathering for anyone interested in hearing and reciting poetry of the heart.

 

Thur 21 June
 
 
 

 

 
Thursday 21st June      7.30pm
Hydra Bookshop, 34 Old Market, Bristol, BS2 0EZ
Safe space open mic for poetry and music

 

Thur 21 June
 
 
 

 

 
Thursday 21st June    7.30pm
Suite 7-Mathematics, Reception, Broadlands School, St Francis Road, Keynsham, BS31 2DY

Open sharing with monthly theme - this month Skills

 

Mon 9 July
 
 
 

 

 
Monday 9th July      7.30pm
Garden Cafe, Stoney St, Frome, BA11 1BU
Featuring Rob Barrett plus open mic.

 

WwW150x110

Ways With WordsFestival 2018  Fri 6 - Mon 16 July

A 10 day festival of words and ideas at Dartington Hall, Totnes, Devon, TQ9 6ED
 

 

 
 
 

 

 
26th to 29th July      

WOMAD Festival, Charlton Park, Wiltshire

Hip Yak Poetry Shack presents a range of poets and spoken word.