July

 

Tue 25 July
 
 
 

 

 
Tuesday 25th July    1pm
The Turing Room at Bristol Aquarium/At-Bristol, Anchor Rd, Bristol, BS1 5TT

Dr Miranda Barnes explores writing poetry about science.

 

Tue 25 July
 
 
 

 

 
Tuesday 25th July     7pm
The Inner Light Cafe, 5 Fore St, Bovey Tracey, TQ13 9AD

Open mic for spoken word, acoustic music and song hosted by Jackie Juno

 

Tue 25th July
 
 
 

 

 
Tuesday 25th July      8.30pm
The Square Club, Berkeley Square, Clifton, Bristol, BS8 1HB
Featuring Christina Thatcher, Claire Williamson, Bob Walton and music from Pete Stearn and James Slater

 

Wed 26 July
 
 
 

 

 
Wednesday 26th July     7.30pm
The China House, Sutton Wharf, Plymouth, PL4 0DW
Open mic plus Pride in Plymouth special.

 

Thur 27 July
 
 
 

 

 
Thursday 27th July      1.45pm - 3pm
Castle Green, Taunton, TA1 1AA
Poets reading and performing as part of Taunton Live Festival.

 

Thur 27 July
 
 
 

 

 
Thursday 27th July      7.30pm
The Winchester Arms, Church Road, Trull, Taunton TA3 7LG

Fire River Poets Taunton Live Festival special.

 

Fri 28 July
 
 
 

 

 
Friday 28th July     8.30pm
The Arts House, 108a Stokes Croft, Bristol, BS1 3RU
A poetry-friendly open mic with host Jeremy Toombs

 

Mon 31 July
 
 
 

 

 
Monday 31st July      5pm - 7pm
The Lansdown Pub, 8 Clifton Road, Clifton, BS8 1AF
   Bring two poems to share and ten copies of each poem.

 

Mon 31 July
 
 
 

 

 
Monday 31st July      8pm
The Wardrobe Theatre, 25 West Street, Old Market, Bristol, BS2 0DF

With guest Vanessa Kisuule performing her show Sexy

 

August

 

Tues 1 Aug
 
 
 

 

 
Tuesday 1st August     11.30am
The Arts House, 108a Stokes Croft, Bristol, BS1 3RU

Open reading with monthly theme - this month Acceptance

 

Fri 4 Aug
 
 
 

 

 
Friday 4th August      8.30pm
The Arts House, 108a Stokes Croft, Bristol, BS1 3RU
A poetry-friendly open mic with host Jeremy Toombs

 

Thur 17 Aug
 
 
 

 

 
Thursday 17th August    7.30pm
All Hallows Hall, 13 All Hallows Rd, Easton, Bristol, BS5 0HH

Buddy Wakefield on his Choir of Honest Killers tour with guest Rebecca Tantony

 

Wed 30 Aug
 
 
 

 

 
Wednesday 30th August      8pm
The Cross Hands Pub, 1 Staple Hill, Fishponds, Bristol, BS16 5AA

Featuring Sam Smith and pre-booked open mic.

 

September

 

Fri 1 Sept
 
 
 

 

 
Friday 1st Sept    Midday
The Dance Studio, The Station, Silver St, Bristol, BS1 2AG

Relaxed poetry open mic with guest reader Stuart Nunn

 

Tues 12 Sept
 
 
 

 

 
Tuesday 12th Sept      8pm
The Wardrobe Theatre, 25 West St, Bristol, BS2 0DF
Rachel McCrum and Caroline Bird read from their new collections

 

Thur 14 Sept
 
 
 

 

 
Thursday 14th September      8pm
The Blue Walnut Cafe, 14 Walnut Rd, Torquay, TQ2 6HS
Open mic plus special guest Megan Beech

 

Mon 25 Sept
 
 
 

 

 
Monday 25th September      8pm
The Wardrobe Theatre, 25 West Street, Old Market, Bristol, BS2 0DF

With guest Adam Kammerling performing his show Shall We Take This Outside?

 

Tue 26 Sept
 
 
 

 

 
Tuesday 26th Sept    7pm
Watershed, 1 Canons Rd, Bristol, BS1 5TX

Bristol heat of a national poetry slam.