September

 

Mon 25 Sept
Exeter Poetry Festival 2017  

 

Mon 25 Sept
 
 
 

 

 
Monday 25th September      7.45pm
Artizan Gallery, 7 Lucius St, Torquay, TQ2 5UW

Open mic with guest Jamie Harry Scrutton plus the usual open mic.

 

Mon 25 Sept
 
 
 

 

 
Monday 25th September      8pm
The Wardrobe Theatre, 25 West Street, Old Market, Bristol, BS2 0DF

With guest Adam Kammerling performing his show Shall We Take This Outside?

 

Tue 26 Sept
Exeter Poetry Festival 2017  

 

Tue 26 Sept
 
 
 

 

 
Tuesday 26th Sept    7pm
Watershed, 1 Canons Rd, Bristol, BS1 5TX

Bristol heat of a national poetry slam.

 

Tue 26th Sept
 
 
 

 

 
Tuesday 26th September      8.30pm
The Square Club, Berkeley Square, Clifton, Bristol, BS8 1HB
Featuring Edson Burton, Robin Kidson, Stephanie Codsi and music from Lonely Tourist.

 

Wed 27 Sept
Exeter Poetry Festival 2017  

 

Bristol Poetry Festival 2017
Wed 27 Sept
 
 
 

 

 
Wednesday 27th September      7.30pm
Bristol Watershed, 1 Canon's Rd, Bristol, BS1 5TX
Performance poetry open mic with special guest Dizraeli.

 

Bristol Poetry Festival 2017
Wed 27 Sept
 
 
 

 

 
Wednesday 27th September     8.00pm
The Wardrobe Theatre, 25 West St, Bristol, BS2 0DF

Jonny Fluffypunk's new lo-fi, stand-up, spoken word theatre show for anyone who has ever loved, owned a vinyl record or just been alive

 

Wed 27 Sept
 
 
 

 

 
Wednesday 27th September      7.30pm
Bath Brew House, 14 James St W, Bath, BA1 2BX
Bath Spa Students' Union open mic night with specail feature guest Jasmine Gardosi.

 

Thur 28 Sept
Exeter Poetry Festival 2017  

 

Bristol Poetry Festival 2017
Thu 28 Sept
 
 
 

 

 
Thursday 28th September      8.00pm
The Wardrobe Theatre, 25 West St, Bristol, BS2 0DF

Jonny Fluffypunk's new lo-fi, stand-up, spoken word theatre show for anyone who has ever loved, owned a vinyl record or just been alive.

 

Fri 29 Sept
Exeter Poetry Festival 2017  

 

Bristol Poetry Festival 2017
Fri 29 Sept
 
 
 

 

 
Friday 29th September      7.30pm
Hamilton House, Stokes Croft, Bristol, BS1 3QY

Julie-Ann Rowell presents the life of Joan of Arc in poetry with music by Mock Hobby Horse.

 

Sat 30 Sept
Exeter Poetry Festival 2017  

 

Sat 30 Sept
Sun 1 Oct
 
 

 

 
Saturday 30th Sept 4.30pm / Sunday 1st Oct 6pm
The Alehouse, 9 John St, Stroud, GL5 2HA
Spend an hour with Swindon’s number 1 poet, rapper and paintballer Odious Vex.

 

October

 

Sun 1 Oct
Exeter Poetry Festival 2017  

 

Bristol Poetry Festival 2017
Sun 1 Oct
 
 
 

 

 
Sunday 1st October      8.30pm
Bristol Fringe Cafe Bar, 32 Princess Victoria St, Clifton, Bristol, BS8 4BZ
Alternative poetry open mic hosted by Tim Burroughs.

 

1st to 7th Oct
 
 
 

 

 
Sunday 1st Oct - Sat 7th Oct      10.30am to 4.30pm
Birdwood House Gallery, 44 High Street, Totnes, Devon, TQ9 5SG
Exhibition of poetry, printmaking and photography by Rose Cook, Sue Farrow-Jones and Linda Hill.

 

Mon 2nd Oct
 
 
 

 

 
Monday 2nd October      8pm
Bristol Improv Theatre, 50 St Paul's Rd, Bristol, BS8 1LP
Ted Hughes Award-winning performance poetry production by Maggie Sawkins

 

Bristol Poetry Festival 2017
Tue 3rd Oct
 
 
 

 

 
Tuesday 3rd October      7.30pm
The Arts House, 108a Stokes Croft, Bristol, BS1 3RU
Open floor for sharing poems. This month's theme Choice. (just a guide)

 

Bristol Poetry Festival 2017
Wed 4 Oct
 
 
 

 

 
Wednesday 4th October      7.30pm
Smoke and Mirrors, 8 Denmark St, Bristol, BS1 5DQ
Open poetry slam with special guest headline artists Sally Jenkinson and Malaika Kegode.

 

Thur 5 Oct
 Poetry Swindon Festival 2017  

 

Fri 6 Oct
 Poetry Swindon Festival 2017  

 

Bristol Poetry Festival 2017
Fri 6 Oct
 
 
 

 

 
Friday 6th October      12.30pm to 2.00pm
Dance Studio, The Station, Silver St, Bristol, BS1 2AG
Open platform for poetry with guest reader Dru Marland.

 

Sat 7 Oct
 Poetry Swindon Festival 2017  

 

Bristol Poetry Festival 2017
Sat 7 Oct
 
 
 

 

 
Saturday 7th October      7.30pm
Arnolfini, Narrow Quay Bristol, BS1 4QA
Claire Williamson and Glenn Carmichael host a battle of wits and wordsmithery plus feature guest Hannah Davies.

 

Sun 8 Oct
 Poetry Swindon Festival 2017  

 

Mon 9 Oct
 Poetry Swindon Festival 2017  

 

Bristol Poetry Festival 2017
Mon 9 Oct
 
 
 

 

 
Monday 9th October      7.30pm
Monty's, 62 Bath Buildings, Montpelier, Bristol, BS6 5PT
Dru Marland launches her new illustrated collection.

 

Mon 9 Oct
 
 
 

 

 
Monday 9th October      7.30pm
St James Wine Vaults (off Julian Rd), Bath, BA1
Featuring Crysse Morrison, Richard Selby and the usual open floor.

 

Mon 9 Oct
 
 
 

 

 
Monday 9th October     7.30pm
Tobacco Factory Theatres, Raleigh Rd, Southville, Bristol, BS3 1TF
Featuring Tony Walsh, Jasmine Gardosi and Toby Thompson.

 

Bristol Poetry Festival 2017
Tue 10 Oct
 
 
 

 

 
Tuesday 10th October      7.30pm
The Mackay, Bristol Grammar School, Elton Rd, Bristol, BS8 1SR
Bristol Poetry Festival reading not to be missed.

 

Bristol Poetry Festival 2017
Wed 11 Oct
 
 
 

 

 
Wednesday 11th October      7.30pm
The Mackay, Brsitol Grammar School, Elton Rd, Bristol, BS8 1SR
Full show by Martin Figura plus support from Helen Ivory and Lucy English

 

Bristol Poetry Festival 2017
Wed 11 Oct
 
 
 

 

 
Wednesday 11th October      7.30pm
Crofters Rights, 117-119 Stokes Croft, Bristol, BS1 3PY
Extended open mic with special feature guest Jake Wild Hall

 

Bristol Poetry Festival 2017
Wed 11 Oct
 
 
 

 

 
Wednesday 11th October      8.30pm
The Greenbank Pub, 57 Bellevue Rd, Easton, Bristol, BS5 6DP
Open mic plus special guests Jude Cowan Montague and Paul Hawkins.

 

Bristol Poetry Festival 2017
Thu 12 Oct
 
 
 

 

 
Thursday 12th October      7.30pm
The Mackay, Bristol Grammar School, Elton Rd, Bristol, BS8 1SR
Multi-media, multi-sensory performance about the beauty and vivacity of sign language poetry.

 

Bristol Poetry Festival 2017
Fri 13 Oct
 
 
 

 

 
Friday 13th October      8.00pm
The Lansdown, 8 Clifton Rd, Bristol, BS8 1AF
A fun poetry slam where the competitors perform poems by dead poets.

 

Fri 13 Oct
 
 
 

 

 
Friday 13th October      8pm
The Granary Bar, 5 Market Place, Frome, BA11 1AF
Elvis McGonagall, stand-up poet plus Frome Poetry Cafe.

 

Bristol Poetry Festival 2017
Sat 14 Oct
 
 
 

 

 
Saturday 14th October      midday to 3.00pm
Cafe, Bristol Central Library, College Green, BS1 5TL
Twenty poets share their work.

 

Bristol Poetry Festival 2017
Sat 14 Oct
 
 
 

 

 
Saturday 14th October      7.30pm
St Stephen's Church, St Stephen's St, Bristol, BS1 1EQ
Georgian poetry and music read by Victoria Field, Natalia Bukia-Peters and Borjghali Choir

 

Bristol Poetry Festival 2017
Mon 16 Oct
 
 
 

 

 
Monday 16th October      7.30pm

Alma Tavern Theatre, 18-20 Alma Vale Rd, Bristol, BS8 2HY

Mike Scott and David C Johnson present an entertaining night of music and poetry.

 

Bristol Poetry Festival 2017
Tue 17 Oct
 
 
 

 

 
Tuesday 17th October      7.30pm
The Mackay, Bristol Grammar School, Elton Rd, Bristol, BS8 1SR
A Bristol Poetry Festival reading not to be missed!

 

Bristol Poetry Festival 2017
Wed 18 Oct
 
 
 

 

 
Wednesday 18th October      7.30pm
Alma Tavern Theatre, 18-20 Alma Vale Rd, Bristol, BS8 2HY
The Goddess Venus experiences modern Britain. Written and performed by Lydia Towsey

 

Bristol Poetry Festival 2017
Wed 18 Oct
 
 
 

 

 
Wednesday 18th October      8.00pm

The Khan, Falafel King, 6 Cotham Hill, Bristol BS6 6LF

Featuring The Bard of Windmill Hill, Mark Darkside and Darren Hoskins.

 

Bristol Poetry Festival 2017
Wed 18 Oct
 
 
 

 

 
Wednesday 18th October      7.30pm
Bristol Improve Theatre, 50 St Pauls Rd, Clifton, Bristol, BS8 1LP
Featuring Anthony Anaxagorou, Joelle Taylor, Bridget Minamore, Raymond Antrobus, Fran Lock and Hibaq Osman.

 

Bristol Poetry Festival 2017
Thur 19 Oct
 
 
 

 

 
Thursday 19th October      7.30pm
The Mackay, Bristol Grammar School, Elton Rd, Bristol, BS8 1SR
Epic Anglo Saxon poetry performed by Bob Beagrie with musical accompaniment.

 

Wed 25 Oct
 
 
 

 

 
Wednesday 25th October      7.30pm
Watershed, 1 Cannons Road, Bristol, BS1 5TX
Thurd birthday special with guests MiKo Berry, Sara Hirsch, Maria Ferguson and Daniel Piper.

 

November

 

Mon 30 Oct
 
 
 

 

 
Monday 30th October      8pm
The Electric Palace, 35 South St, Bridport, DT6 3NY
Dr John Cooper Clarke and guests