Tue 30 Jan
 
 
 

 

 
Tuesday 30th January      8.30pm
The Square Club, Berkeley Square, Clifton, Bristol, BS8 1HB
Featuring David Punter, Emma Stadon, Jonathan Bradley and Priscilla Andersohn.

 

Mon5 Feb
 
 
 

 

Rusty Goat's Poetry Corner - Swindon
 
Monday 5th February      7pm
Darkroom Espresso, 11 Faringdon Rd, Swindon, SN1 5AR
Featuring Willis the Poet plus Rick Sanders and James Neill

 

Tue 6th Feb
 
 
 

 

 
Tuesday 6th February      11.30am
The Arts House, 108a Stokes Croft, Bristol, BS1 3RU
Open floor for sharing poems. This month's theme Tomorrow (just a guide)

 

Fri 5 Feb
 
 
 

 

 
Friday 5th February      7.30pm
The Ale House, 9 John St, Stroud, GL5 2HA
Hosted by Gary Death, an open mic for all poetry with guest Adam Horovitz

 

Fri 2 Feb
 
 
 

 

 
Friday 2nd February    12.30pm
The Dance Studio, The Station, Silver St, Bristol, BS1 2AG

Relaxed poetry open floor to share work plus guest reader David Whitwell

 

Mon 12 Feb
 
 

 

 
Monday 12th February      7.30pm
Garden Cafe, Stoney St, Frome, BA11 1
Open mic plus guest poets Josephine Corcoran and Rosie Jackson                             

 

Fri 2 Feb
 
 
 

 

 
Friday 2nd February      7pm
Devon and Exeter Institution, 7 Cathedral Close, Exeter, EX1 1EZ
Local poets read poems on memory and identity. Fundraiser for Dementia Adventure.

 

Fri 23 Feb
 
 
 

 

 
Friday 23rd February      7pm
The Old Morgue, 14-17 Manor St, Stonehouse, Plymouth, PL1 1TL
Featuring Shelley Szender, Jackie Juno, Hanna Lindon, Melisande Fitszimons and more.

 

Mon 5 Feb
 
 
 

 

 
Monday 5th February      8pm
The Wardrobe Theatre, 25 West Street, Old Market, Bristol, BS2 0DF

Blahblahblah's traditional Love vs Cynicism poetic argument

 

February

 

Thur 25 Jan
 
 
 

 

 
Thursday 25th January      7.30pm
BBar, Barbican Theatre, Plymouth, PL1 2NJ 

Featuring Alexander Rhodes, Antonia Raines, Sam Richards plus the mini slam.

 

Mon 29 Jan
 
 
 

 

 
Monday 29th January      7.30pm
Komedia Bath, 22-23 Westgate Street, Bath, BA1 1EP
With open mic and guest Melanie Branton launching her collection 'My Cloth-eared Heart'

 

Tues 30 Jan
 
 
 

 

 
Tuesday 30th January      7.45pm
Burdall's Yard, 7a Anglo Terrace, Bath, BA1 5NH
Bath Spa Poetry presents Luke Kennard.

 

January

 

Wed 24 Jan 
 
 

 

 
Wednesday 24th January      7.30pm
Watershed, 1 Cannons Road, Bristol, BS1 5TX
Launch of Vanessa Kisuule's A Recipe for Sorcery plus Hollie McNish, Ngiao Aniya and Esme Worral

 

Wed 28 Feb 
 
 

 

 
Wednesday 28th February      7.30pm
Watershed, 1 Cannons Road, Bristol, BS1 5TX
Featuring Joelle Taylor and James Bunting